Fixtures News
Fixtures

FA Competitions Dates Announced

mm
Posted by Will Hopper
Posted on Thu 14 Jun 2018
Posted in Fixtures

The Football Association has confirmed the dates for their cup competitions for the 2018-19 season.

The Emirates FA Cup is the oldest recognised club competition in world football and the dates are as follows:

Extra Preliminary Round:      Saturday 11th August 2018

Preliminary Round:                    Saturday 25th August 2018

First Round Qualifying:           Saturday 8th September 2018

Second Round Qualifying:     Saturday 22nd September 2018

Third Round Qualifying:         Saturday 6th October 2018

Fourth Round Qualifying:      Saturday 20th October 2018

First Round Proper:                   Saturday 10th November 2018

Second Round Proper:             Saturday 1st December 2018

Third Round Proper:                 Saturday 5th January 2019

Fourth Round Proper:             Saturday 26th January 2019

Fifth Round Proper:                  Saturday 16th February 2019

Quarter Final:                               Saturday 16th March 2019

Semi Final:                                      Saturday 6th April 2019

Final:                                                  Saturday 18th May 2019

This upcoming season, FC Halifax Town will start in the Fourth Round Qualifying phase of The Emirates FA Cup.

The dates for the Buildbase FA Trophy have also been confirmed by the Football Association. The dates are as follows:

Extra Preliminary Round:        Saturday 29th September 2018

Preliminary Round:                     Saturday 13th October 2018

First Round Qualifying:             Saturday 27th October 2018

Second Round Qualifying:        Saturday 10th November 2018

Third Round Qualifying:            Saturday 24th November 2018

First Round Proper:                     Saturday 15th December 2018

Second Round Proper:               Saturday 12th January 2019

Third Round Proper:                   Saturday 2nd February 2019

Fourth Round Proper:               Saturday 23rd February 2019

Semi Final 1:                                    Saturday 16th March 2019

Semi Final 2:                                    Saturday 23rd March 2019

Final:                                                    Sunday 19th May 2019

FC Halifax Town will enter The Buildbase FA Trophy at the First Round Proper phase of the competition. I’m sure you can all remember that The Shaymen famously lifted this trophy in the 2015-16 season and we are hopeful of another successful cup campaign.

Read more posts by Will Hopper

Our
Corporate
Partners
Our
Football
Partners